Metaphora, prélude © Adagp Paris 2021 Pradon

METAPHORA, PRÉLUDE
Solo Show
 

Curator, Claire Luna
April 9th - 30th 2021


Little Gallery of Cité internationale des arts
18 rue de l'Hôtel de Ville, 75004 Paris

Camille Pradon unfolds a fiction based on the sinking of a Greek ship in Mahdia. Engulfed off the Tunisian coast for two thousand years, it carried a collection of works of art / variety of art in its holds. Metaphora, prelude is an invitation to explore the metaphora - transport in its utilitarian and philosophical dimension - through the hollow of the image, materials and forms exposed to natural elements.

The erosion of forms and surfaces evokes the opposing movements of the undertow and currents that write and shape the seabed / sea floor, the living species / creatures and the objects that lie there.
By unveiling a series of new pieces that she conceived between France and Tunisia, Camille Pradon summons the collective and intimate imaginations, the narratives and their ebb and flow that cross the Mediterranean.

Nicolas Faubert's performance Ondine gives rhythm to the exhibition twice a week, by appointment.
Music by Grégoire Terrier, costume by Nefeli Papadimouli.

Metaphora, prélude © Adagp Paris 2021 Pradon

Metaphora, prelude is the fruit of a year of research and creation carried out simultaneously at the Cité internationale des arts de Paris, at the Villa Salammbô - Institut français de Tunisie, with the support of the Galerie Selma Feriani, the Bardo National Museum, the National Institute of Heritage and Cité de la Culture (Tunis).

This exhibition by Camille Pradon (France, winner of the "Daniel et Nina Carasso’s Fondation & Cité internationale des arts" program) is curated by Claire Luna (France, winner of the "Cité internationale des arts & Centre national des arts plastiques" program).

Aknowledgments and partnerships:

Agency for Development of Heritage

and Cultural Promotion - Tunisia
City of Culture - Tunisia
French Cultural Institute of Tunisia
National Heritage Institute - Tunisia

Bardo Museum - Tunis

Dar Evelyne - Mahdia
Studio Zembra - Tunis

Cité internationale des arts - Paris
National Center for Fine Arts (Cnap) - France
Daniel & Nina Carasso Foundation - France
City of Paris

Metaphora, prélude © Adagp Paris 2021 Pradon

METAPHORA, PRÉLUDE
Solo Show
 

Commissaire, Claire Luna
Du 9 au 30 avril 2021


Petite Galerie, Cité internationale des arts
18 rue de l'Hôtel de Ville, 75004 Paris

Camille Pradon déplie une fiction à partir du naufrage d’un navire grec à Mahdia. Englouti au large des côtes tunisiennes depuis deux mille ans, il transportait dans ses cales une collection d’œuvres d’art. Metaphora, prélude est une invitation à explorer la metaphorale transport dans sa dimension utilitaire et philosophique –, à travers le creux de l’image, des matériaux et des formes soumises aux éléments naturels.
L’érosion des formes et des surfaces évoque les mouvements contraires du ressac et des courants qui écrivent et façonnent les fonds, les espèces vivantes et les objets qui y reposent.
En dévoilant une série de pièces inédites qu’elle a conçue entre la France et la Tunisie, Camille Pradon convoque les imaginaires collectifs et intimes, les récits et leurs reflux qui traversent la Méditerranée.


La performance Ondine de Nicolas Faubert rythme l’exposition deux fois par semaine, sur rendez-vous.
Une musique de Grégoire Terrier, costume de Nefeli Papadimouli.

Metaphora, prélude © Adagp Paris 2021 Pradon

Metaphora, prélude est le réceptacle d’une année de recherche et de création menée concomitamment à la Cité internationale des arts de Paris, à la Villa Salammbô – Institut français de Tunisie, avec le soutien de la Galerie Selma Feriani, du Musée national du Bardo, de l’Institut national du patrimoine et de la Cité de
la Culture (Tunis).


Cette exposition de Camille Pradon (France, lauréate du programme « Fondation Daniel et Nina Carasso & Cité internationale des arts ») est présentée sous le commissariat de Claire Luna (France, lauréate du programme « Cité internationale des arts & Centre national des arts plastiques »).

Remerciements & partenaires :

Agence de mise en valeur du patrimoine
et de promotion culturelle
Cité de la Culture
Institut français de Tunisie
Institut National du Patrimoine

Musée du Bardo - Tunis

Maison Evelyne - Mahdia
Studio Zembra, Tunis

Cité internationale des arts - Paris
Centre national des arts plastiques, Cnap
Fondation Daniel & Nina Carasso
Ville de Paris